Pokémon Quarantine
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dungeons and Dragons: the weird, haphazard, complete newbie edition

+3
Hytheter
Dregadude
variegatedDreamraptor
7 posters

Go down

Dungeons and Dragons: the weird, haphazard, complete newbie edition Empty Dungeons and Dragons: the weird, haphazard, complete newbie edition

Post by variegatedDreamraptor Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:09 am

Nelly suggested that we put together some kind of D&D roleplay, and I was kind of supportive of the idea. So, I thought it might be a good idea to make a thread to like, archive character sheets or something like that?

Yeah, something like that.

I literally have no idea how we would actually carry this out, in a new thread, in a chat(s), in a combination of both or what. But now that this message has been plastered onto the forum and you have all seen it you will never be able to completely banish the idea from your minds! Never!

So, um, yeah. Like post your characters or something? I dunno.

(Help, I'm afraid this is going to turn into homeSUCK the D&D edition and I don't know if that would be bad or completely awesome)
variegatedDreamraptor
variegatedDreamraptor
Cooltrainer

Location : Guys just so you know I am basically NEVER on here. I only really go on the Skype now.

Back to top Go down

Dungeons and Dragons: the weird, haphazard, complete newbie edition Empty Re: Dungeons and Dragons: the weird, haphazard, complete newbie edition

Post by Dregadude Tue Nov 12, 2013 4:26 am

Hm, I DMed once for like an hour. I remember reading through this entire book my friend foisted on me, but I'm not sure that I retained anything. I agree, this is a fantastic idea, but not really suited to the internetscape we find ourselves in. If someone can find some logistics that'll help this happen, then I'm in.
Dregadude
Dregadude
Gentleman

Back to top Go down